Guest: Giany Despointes on 'Encanto Tropical'

Next on June 9 for ‘Encanto Tropical’ at WorldSalsaRadio.com: it's a pleasure to have Giany-Frantz Huyghues-Despointes from Lengaïa Salsa Brava as the special guest of Episode #5.

Encanto Tropical Episode 5 (guest: Giany Despointes)

Giany Despointes is a trombone player based in Montreal, Canada, where he founded and directs Lengaïa Salsa Brava orchestra, which released a very promising debut album, Impacto, in 2018. Then in 2020 came the highly-acclaimed, award-winning album, The Gold Diggers, with a number of hit songs, including "Don Nadie" which Giany Despointes himself composed. The future looks bright for Giany Despointes and Canada's most successful salsa band, so I am thrilled to have such a special guest. It should be another interesting guest feature on 'Encanto Tropical'.

Lengaïa Salsa Brava
Lengaïa Salsa Brava

In addition to the guest spotlight with Giany Despointes, Encanto Tropical continues its normal program with 3 other spotlights included in the show:

  • Recently released salsa songs

  • Latin music by Japanese musicians

  • Cuban classics

Included in these spotlights and elsewhere on the show are some great artists and bands, such as: Avenida B, Bailatino, Ricky Campanelli, Grupo Caribe, Berna Jam, Sayaka Katsuki, La Maxima 79, Ken Morimura, Carlos Nevárez, Lazaro Numa, Barbara Perez, Gnonnas Pedro, Kenny Quintero, Yunior y El Quinto Salsa Brava, and Zontabogo.


Don't miss Episode 5 on June 9 on World Salsa Radio!


---


'Encanto Tropical'

DJ Angel Figueroa

www.worldsalsaradio.com


Broadcasting from Chiba, Japan

2nd & 4th Thursdays

21:00 JST

05:00 PT | 08:00 ET | 12:00 GMT