top of page

Best of 2022 on Encanto Tropical

What are the best salsa songs of 2022? Wow, is it that time of year already…?? Yeah!!! So tune in on Dec 22 for some answers…


DJ Rem and I spent the last twelve months curating a Spotify playlist with 2022 releases — to be honest, DJ Rem did most of the work! And last week we chose our favorites to share on my show, Encanto Tropical… It was tough making our choices, and of course our list isn’t authoritative, but we agreed on 25 smoking salsa tracks released in 2022. We hope listeners think like our selection, too!


Check out our Spotify playlist (with more than 400 tracks) to get an idea what we had to choose from...


Encanto Tropical, E18

www.WorldSalsaRadio.com

DJ Angel Figueroa & Guest DJ Rem

Dec 22 Thu 22:00 Japan Time

05:00 PT / 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CET



It was really interesting coming up with the final list of songs! A lot of credit goes to DJ Rem for his work in curating the Spotify playlist, from which we chose the best songs (all but one are from the Spotify playlist).


DJ Rem (France) on Encanto Tropical (World Salsa Radio - DJ Angel Figueroa)
DJ Rem (France)

DJ Rem and I met through CoBeatParty on Facebook, and it’s been great fun chatting together about salsa ever since; this collaboration demonstrates our mutual respect and similar tastes, so big cheers and thanks to DJ Rem, who is based in France and whom I consider one of the best salsa DJs out there!


Tune into World Salsa Radio for Episode 18 of Encanto Tropical for the best of 2022 on December 22nd!


*****


お知らせ: 夏時間から標準時への変更に伴い、放送開始時刻が、 日本時間では22:00スタートなりました。

 

Listen to Encanto Tropical on World Salsa Radio (DJ Angel Figueroa)

To listen live, first click on the link above. Then create a username in the white box before clicking the play button. Wait a few seconds for the show to load. Don't forget to say "hi" in the chat! (All episodes are also available for replay).


 

Encanto Tropical

is a part of

World Salsa Radio

w/ DJ Angel Figueroa

Broadcasting from Chiba, Japan

2nd & 4th Thursdays

Click 'subscribe' (below) to get email

updates about Encanto Tropical!


Visit World Salsa Radio for more shows